Keep calm and take a life map

Living in the world can be unsettling. There’s a lot to do – figuring out what to do amid economic fluctuations, navigating through emotional minefields and staying on course with the things you really want to do.

Keep calm and carry on reading – I found that message on a bookmark of a holiday novel I am reading. There’s nothing like reading, and being in a story. Each day over the holidays I unfolded a little chair and sat on the beach and read. Utterly engrossed. I looked up occasionally at people frolicking, at the waves that keep coming, all day and all night. One morning I looked up to see riders on brown horses. Behind them was the blue sea with white horses. It was a lovely scene, calm yet lively. I didn’t need to travel to see this. It’s right here, right where I am.

I felt calm when working on the text of Navigational Tips For Living In An Imperfect World (We’re all right as we are, if only we knew it!). 

If some life issue or event or difficult people troubled me during the time of working on this book, I’d turn to the manuscript and work on the text for a while. Soon I would feel calm again. That is one of the  purposes of the book, to set out something of a user-friendly road map to for you to a place of calm.

* Available here in print on Lulu and as e-book on  http://www.amazon.com/Navigational-Living-Imperfect-World-ebook/dp/B007JTG8CY
and http://www.amazon.co.uk/Navigational-Living-Imperfect-World-ebook/dp/B007JTG8CY

Leave a Reply

